REEL OPPORTUNITIES Webinar

WHAT IS IT?

The Reel Opportunities Webinar is a FREE career workshop for youth interested in learning more about the Canadian film and television industry. This one-hour webinar workshop will feature a special industry guest who will speak to the many job opportunities in the Canadian film and television industry, and share their personal experience with you. The session will include an interactive Q&A as well as web resources for further exploration.

HOW TO REGISTER

There are two steps required for registering:
  1.  Sign a consent form (a parent/guardian will need to sign for youth under 18)
  2.  Complete an online registration form

WHEN IS IT?

The webinar takes place on Thursday, June 3. Check out the time in your region:
  • British Columbia, Yukon (PDT):
    2:00 pm – 3:00 pm
  • Alberta, Saskatchewan, Northwest Territories, Western Nunavut (MDT):
    3:00 pm – 4:00 pm
  • Manitoba, Central Nunavut, Western Ontario (CDT):
    4:00 pm – 5:00 pm
  • Ontario, Quebec, Eastern Nunavut (EDT):
    5:00 pm – 6:00 pm
  • New Brunswick, Nova Scotia, PEI, Labrador (ADT):
    6:00 pm – 7:00 pm
  • Newfoundland (NDT):
    6:30 pm – 7:30 pm

Why a Career Webinar in Film & TV?

New studios are opening across Canada, and production volume is rising at unprecedented rates (even with the pandemic). It is predicted that the industry will soon face an actual workforce shortage — which will present new opportunities for young Canadians to find viable careers in this sector.

The film industry caters to a broad range of skills and interests, with some jobs requiring highly specialized post-secondary training while others are accessible straight out of high school through apprenticeship. For many youth facing challenges, it could provide a perfect work environment. REEL CANADA wants to help you find a path in this booming industry.

Please note: This webinar is for young people who want to participate in a workshop independently. If you or someone you know would like to book a personalized Reel Opportunities workshop for their class, school, or community group (10+ young people) please reach out to [email protected]reelcanada.ca